The Geezer That’s David Luiz

His smile and his passion, we’d missed him so much,
His curly hair flying in the breeze.
And now he is back in defence and attack,
The Geezer that’s David Luiz.
I had a new banner to show him I care,
I held it aloft at the game.
I wanted to tell him how much he’s adored,
As well as just singing his name.
He turned and he waved in the warm-up and so
It made me quite weak at the knees.
As now he is back, in defence and attack,
The Geezer that’s David Luiz.
We then beat the Tottenham in true Chelsea style,
A tough game of character won.
The fans were all cheering, I waved my flag high,
Cos beating The Tottenham’s such fun.
Then David came walking and whipped off his shirt
And gave it to little ol’ me.
A hug and a thank you, a moment unreal,
And my heart beating fast as could be.
His smile and his passion, the way that he cares
For all the supporters he sees.
He’s our Geezer once more, the one I adore.
The Geezer that’s David Luiz

© Carol Ann Wood
December 2016

luiz-shirt-3


Index of Posts:


Links:
My bespoke poetry service, Diverse Verse
About the author
Contact the author
Follow Carol Ann Wood on Twitter
NOT Just Saying: Carol’s comments on feminism, fashion, food and folly
Only in Erinsborough Carol Ann’s fun look at the lives and loves of the characters from the Australian soapNeighbours


Please note that any advertisements which appear below these posts are placed there by a WordPress algorithm. They are not indicative of any endorsement by the author.


Leave a Reply

